It's been a while. So much going on with flying home, work, Christmas, and just life in general. I have so much to say but I'm not sure where to start. I guess I'll go in reverse order by starting with today and working my way back.

Today (December 26th) has been long. I did ALL of my Christmas shopping today since we will be celebrating on Tuesday instead of on Christmas like we usually do. I spent some time with the Tangen side of the family today- not very long but it was still good to see everyone.

Christmas- this year just doesnt feel the same. It was a quiet Christmas morning with only one little boy running around the house. We did stockings like usual and then had breakfast together. Some of my favorites from the morning (other than the ones from POD)
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
After Christmas morning we went to my Grandma Skeie's house- coolest Grandma EVER. I got to see all of my beautful aunts, uncles, and cousins- and their significant others :) It was a great day. Courtney and Clint also joined us :)

Christmas Eve- BUSY DAY!
I met Kyle for lunch at Noodles- missed that place! Then took a nap, got ready for the Candle light service at my church and then went back to my mom's for soup and games :) Courtney and Clint joined us for this too!
Picture
Picture
I also received a package on this day:
Picture
It was a mug with candies :) My all time favorite candy, and a TEXAS mug. I LOVE IT

Thursday. I came home! I have been waiting for this day for a long time. Everything feels right being here. It didnt feel like Christmas until my plane landed on Minnesota soil. I gave out a big sigh of relief. ahhh.

There's a lot to update about the home life but for everyone's sake I'll keep it to myself for right now until every thing is sorted out. Hopefully that will be soon.

I hope everyone had an amazing Christmas, I know I did!



Leave a Reply.