It's Thursday! Normally that would mean that me and the roommates would be meeting up with most likely Jeff, Lauren, and Cam. However, this Thursday will unfortunately not be the same. Why? you ask... I started a new job on Tuesday (in addition to the job I already had) so I will be doubling EVERY day starting today through next Friday. In case I don't update very much, now you know why...Needless to say I'm a little bummed that I wont be able to go out tonight but sometimes you have to tell yourself, "Self, it's time to be responsible" :) so here that goes...

Unlike the past weeks this one has been a personal best for myself. I've finished all of my to-do lists (except resizing the pin board and getting a phone charger) and I've even done a few extra things here and there! YAY ME!

I guess it's true when they say, "when it rains, it pours" hopefully this is a sign that MY storm is over and I can feel like myself again. Thank you to everyone who has been encouraging to me. Thanks to those who were my shoulder to cry on - especially the long distance shoulders :). I have amazing friends and family in my life and you can never truly know who your friends are until you go through a hard time in your life. I've begun to notice, or realize that true friends/people are those who see you going through a hard time and instead of laying low or falling out of your life they come right beside you, pick up your burdens and carrying them with you. I can honestly say that I don't think that I could have made it through this past month if it wasn't for a few certain people: My Mom- She's truly amazing, and even if she doesn't have anything to say, she listens. Court (Bestest) you, also amazing! Your support means so much to me and I'm glad that we are somewhat in the same shoes so that I can learn from everything that you've had to deal with. Matt-although we've fought almost everyday (hahaha) I thank you for putting up with my mood swings and homesickness and of course supporting me in every way you could. Lastly,  Thank you to those who have been a huge support in my "25 things project" Kyle, Bucky, Court, and those who stop by the blog every now and then. You are all awesome and I appreciate you all!

Quick update: 3rd pen pal letter HAS been sent :) annnnd today marks week 5 of eating no meat! Technically I only have five more days to go but I'm thin
I know I will be busy this next week but I will make it a priority to update as much as I can! Happy Thursday All!

The Bible is the endless supply of encouraging truth

Everyone needs a bit of encouragement from time to time. Thankfully we have the Bible as our ultimate source of encouraging words! Even in the midst of the “financial crisis” that we are in the middle of, we can remain hopeful and encouraged if we keep trusting in God.
The important thing to remember in the midst of the chaos is that God is in control. He is not surprised by the events and He is not unsure how He is going to take care of his children. We are just as safe putting our trust in Him when things are going great as when it looks like everything is falling around us.

“And my God will meet all your needs according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus.” – Phil 4:19

Notice the above verse says “ALL.” It doesn’t say “some” or “most,” but it says that He will meet all of our needs. It doesn’t say how He will meet our needs and I have found from experience the way He does it is often not what I expected. But the bottom line is that God is faithful and He does what He promises.

I will leave you with some encouraging bible verses that I found to be helpful…

“These things I have spoken to you, so that in Me you may have peace. In the world you have tribulation, but take courage; I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear, though the earth should change and though the mountains slip into the heart of the sea; though its waters roar and foam, though the mountains quake at its swelling pride. Selah. The LORD of hosts is with us; the God of Jacob is our stronghold. Selah. Psalm 46:1-3,7

‘Do not fear, for I am with you; do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, surely I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’ Isaiah 41:10

For God did not give us a spirit of timidity (of cowardice, of craven and cringing and fawning fear), but [He has given us a spirit] of power and of love and of calm and well-balanced mind and discipline and self-control. 2 Tim 1:7 (AMP)

I have set the Lord continually before me; because He is at my right hand, I shall not be moved. Psalm 16:8 (AMP)

Cast your burden on the Lord [releasing the weight of it] and He will sustain you; He will never allow the [consistently] righteous to be moved (made to slip, fall, or fail). Psalm 55:22 (AMP)

He only is my Rock and my Salvation; He is my Defense and my Fortress, I shall not be moved. Psalm 62:6 (AMP)

Casting the whole of your care [all your anxieties, all your worries, all your concerns, once and for all] on Him, for He cares for you affectionately and cares about you watchfully. 1 Peter 5:7 (AMP)

The Lord is good, a Strength and Stronghold in the day of trouble; He knows (recognizes, has knowledge of, and understands) those who take refuge and trust in Him. Nahum 1:7 (AMP)

“The steadfast of mind You will keep in perfect peace, Because he trusts in You. Isaiah 26:3



Courtney (Bestest)
11/11/2010 05:15:50 am

A couple of things... First off not too sure in your thanks that I like Bucky's name before mine. Hmpf! Only teasing!! And secondly... where is your new job, you know... what's the name of it? We all need some details lady! Bahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha! Know that I miss and support you very much, and more than anything I love you girl!

Reply
Kyle-(????)
11/11/2010 12:08:04 pm

Hey Ash thanks for mentioning me in the blog! I don't know if it was saving the best for last or what but I think you meant to put me first:) Haha. Don't go nuts over all the work to come and give everything or anyone a chance if so deserving(you are a smartie and you'll figure what is deserving!). Love ya Ash, Kyle

Reply



Leave a Reply.