Let's start this with Friday morning... if you have them memorized (doubt it) number 12 on my list is try cooking something new each month. WEELLL I've been taking a cooking class and learning all about healthy substitutes to incorporate my list I decided I would try making new pancakes (healthy ones) needless to say it was a huge failure... such a failure that I quit cooking and had a temper tantrum- kicking and screaming, I might have even thrown a pancake :). I was so mad that I didn't even eat breakfast. This was after the SECOND batch failed... so does that still count? (picture of failed pancakes is P.O.D. for October 15th)

Item number 1 is going GREAT! I even got the roomies excited about it! After my miserable attempt at Breakfast we went to REI, DICK's, and Bass Pro to get all of the stuff for our next bog hike.
Picture




Reading materials, of course! We ended up buying the one on the left and it has come in handy so far!

Picture




Camel Back back packs- (the one with the water sack inside) Also very handy!

Picture


In case this vegetarian thing catches on I'm covered! :)

We went on our longest hike so far (not that hard since we've only been on two) on Sunday! We went to Dupont Forest and Hooker Falls... I can't even tell you how BEAUTIFUL it was! I'm working on making a page for the hiking section. I will be putting up pictures and descriptions of each park! Here is a couple of my favorite pictures from this hike:
Picture
Picture
Picture
Look for more photos coming soon!

Thank you to everyone who continues to stop by! I appreciate all the encouragement and enthusiasm for my project!
Jocelyn
10/18/2010 05:43:19 am

Beautiful! I'm so jealous!! I need to go find some friends to go hiking with!!!

Reply
10/18/2010 12:46:38 pm

Ashley - your site is awesome - meaning I am in awe! Way to go - you are an inspiration to me. Before you know it, you'll be a book author too. Keep up the great work here.

Reply
Courtney
10/18/2010 12:56:16 pm

Um... excuse me... REI is great to go to. I understand Dick's.... but, Bass Pro!! Hello, we are a CABELAS family miss thing! Let's not shop at the competition..... If I need to mail you stuff I will! Lol! Love and miss you sooooooooo much Bestest!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.