Happy Monday everyone! I've never been one to dread Mondays- oh, except when me and John broke up and I was forced to double with him every Monday- then, I hated Mondays.

But I have never really had an office 9-5 job where I had the weekends off, can I say that I'm lucky for that? Money wise, probably not, but talent wise absolutely!

For those of you who have never waited a table in your life I suggest you do. It takes a rare bread of person who can actually serve efficiently, effectively, and with a GREAT attitude. Trust me, I have those days where I don't even want a customer to look in my direction but at the end of the day I TRULY love serving others... don't get me wrong, I don't plan on being a life long server but I would like to be a part of the industry in some way... We'll see :)

I'm not really sure where this is coming from, that was nowhere near the topic I had on my mind today...

Back to Mondays being not so bad. So, it's Monday (DUH) and I plan on being SUPER productive... I've already chatted with the Gas man (yay, we have heat now!) and I've started a load of Laundry... I got distracted stalking (shocker) but now I'm back on track, starting with the website!

1. website
2. pen pal letter ( :)  )
3. Laundry
4. Gym
5. Clean: Room, Kitchen, Loft
6. Rearrange Office
7. Re-size pin board
8. Learn about the it-works stuff
9. Call the itworks peeps
10. clean car

and that's the list for today... Good thing its only 9:20- I have the whole day to get it all done!

p.s. sorry for my terrible spell checking the past few posts :) at least someone got a laugh out of one of them hehehe

EDIT: Go check out the 50 states tab. Arizona and Arkansas were added this morning!



Leave a Reply.