I love my yellow shoes... if I could find them in stores again I would go buy three more pairs... I wanna be known as, "The girl with the yellow shoes" (hehehe).

Today has been an amazing day :) My diligence has paid off

Here are some progress photos for you:

Picture


I found this book at Borders- I spent a little while researching Alabama & Alaska- I've learned some cool stuff so far... soon to be posted!

Picture


Spent some alone time at Starbucks today. Wondering what I was doing? Just writing my second letter to my pen pal :) Got my first response in the mail today!

I feel very grateful to have amazing friends and family who have been so supportive of me and this life adventure that I am taking. I have received so many emails, texts, comments, and RECIPES (yay!) from so many people. I can not thank you enough! I'm working on a scrapbook (outside of the website) as a keepsake of my journey. If you have been inspired or have started a list of your own please send it to me! I want to add testimonials to my scrapbook pages. Even if you haven't started a list but it has some how inspired you to do something- send it my way! You can email me at [email protected]

I want to individualy thank people who inspire me daily. I was going to start with my mom but I wanted to share with you this really awesome gift that I received.

First I am going to start with my bestest (besides my Mom) she is one of the most important women in my life.
Picture
Before I moved to North Carolina, Courtney, compiled all of these cards for me. Each one labeled with when to open each card- "open when you leave the driveway, open when you cross MN border, open when you arrive at your new home", etc. Each card was different and was so creatively put together. It was probably one of the greatest things that I have ever received. It felt good to be loved by someone so much.

Picture
This is my bestest, and I love her :)

Thanks Court for being yourself, you are truly one of a kind!

More thank you's coming soon!
Courtney (Bestest)
10/23/2010 01:28:33 pm

First off, thanks for making me cry! I love you so much, and think the same about you. As your Mom once said... "And you almost let this one get away"... She could have said the exact same thing to me as well. I now know what my life is with you in it, and without you.... I will never experience life without you again! You have a piece of my heart, and no matter where life takes you or I, I will always be there for you! My mother said once... "Good friends are like stars, you don't always see them, but you know they're always there." I truly believe this. Ashley, it is not your website that is the inspiration, the inspiration is YOU! Thank you so much for loving me just as much as I love you! You are truly a blessing in my life, and you need to realize just how amazing of a woman that you are. I am not only so proud of you, but the person you have become in the few years that we have become so close! I love you Bestest, and thank you for making my life better by just being in it! I miss you more than you'll ever know!

Reply
Courtney (Bestest)
10/23/2010 01:30:12 pm

Ps: I don't really like this pic of me... I am sure we have cuter ones... let's work on that! ;)~ Love you!
Ok, you're probably right, I don't like any pics of me, so we can keep this one! Hee Hee!!!

Reply
10/25/2010 02:02:24 pm

Thank you for thinking so much of me... and so often. I am grateful and thankful for ....... Cell phones!!!! So we can be in touch at any given moment. Love you!

Reply



Leave a Reply.