I'm so glad to be back home and OUT of the car... It was a great weekend and I LOVED seeing people that I haven't seen in years, but driving really takes it out of you. So here's what you missed over the past few days...


Me and Matt left Friday afternoon (it was suppose to be morning buuuut someone, me, got a little sick- oops.) for Jefferson City to go to CN's homecoming. I haven't been able to go since I graduated so I was very excited to be there.

Here is a picture from the homecoming game:

Picture
The real adventure started on our way there when we hit traffic on I-40. We had only 7 miles to go until we hit the TN boarder but it was a parking lot. We both busted out our phones to see if there was a way around the traffic. According to Verizon there was a road that would take us all the way to where we needed to go. We, of course, took the exit. We should have realized right away when it was a dirt road that it was obviously the WRONG decision. To make it short, 3 hours later we make it to where we need to be. This road was the scariest thing I have been on. About 6 feet wide, curves for miles, and we were on the side of the mountain (STEEEP)... I'm surprised that I didn't have a heart attack and that we didn't cross paths with a bear. The good news is that we made it!

I don't even want to talk about Saturday because someone must have messed with the Football gods- nobody one that should have, CN included- yikes.

Sunday we had lunch with one of my greatest friends, STEVO. Then we headed back to NC. On the way back we had to shop at SHEETS- the World's coolest gas station. If you've never been there, google it! Here are some pictures I took while there:
Picture




Talk about options- WOW!

Picture




I like their advertising...

Now we are home and I can update! YAY... I'm putting up a poll tomorrow so make sure you come back to participate! I hope everyone had a great and safe weekend! Don'
bucky
10/11/2010 07:27:53 am

Now i wanna go to SHEETS!!!!! Jealous much!

Reply



Leave a Reply.