I was just reading back on a recent letter that I sent to a certain someone... :) I like what I wrote, and it applies to alot of things in my life, so maybe you can relate?


"It’s funny. When I sit here, staring at the computer screen anxious to get everything off my chest, I can’t seem to find the words to say. I think to myself “I had so much to say” but now that I’m here I realize its not important. There is nothing that I can say that will change what happened. ‘Everything happens for a reason’ - I’ve become a firm believer in that over the last few years, and even more so now. I’m still trying to figure out what all the reasons are but slowly and surely I find them.

All of this hype and anticipation boils down to two words. Good bye.

Good bye to regret, good bye to uncertainty, and good bye to something that now, when looking back, I realize wasn’t as important as I thought."

Look for Halloween Pics later tonight, I'll be revealing my costume!
Bucky
10/29/2010 08:11:25 am

i love this blog today! i recently went through this realization myself!

Reply
Courtney (Bestest)
10/29/2010 10:18:47 am

Hey lady.... Hmmmmm.... I think I know exactly what you are talking about.... Stay strong honey, like I said, it brought tears to my eyes when I read it, because I know exactly where you are coming from and I am so very proud of you for finally standing up for yourself. You are truly an inspiration! I can't tell you that enough! I love you!

Reply



Leave a Reply.