In addition to "24 hours in an airport" I'm gonna write another book and title it, "The Joys of Ex's and the Beauty of Breaking them Down"... I think it will be a good read.

I've already named chapter one: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly. Wait, there is no good.

I know it seems like this book will bash ex's which the majority of it would be, but I would eventually bring it back around to a positive light.

Without ex's there would be no present. Without scars we are nothing. They tell the story of our lives, they show the hurt, but most importantly the survival. I've survived a lot, but its because I've LIVED A LOT... and I will continue to live, get hurt, and survive. I've done a lot of things in my 25 years that most people wont be able to do in a life time. I'm thankful for the opportunities that have come into my life, including my current situation.

Is it hard? Very. Does it suck? oh, yes. Is it worth it? HELL. YES. (not to use that word, but it stamps the fact that its worth it.)

(I am who I am. Don't judge me if you don't know me.)


4/8/2011 01:09:05 pm

This topic was really educational and nicely written. I approach to do some additional exploration on this. Gives thanks for sharing this timely data. We require additional like this.

Reply
Mark
5/5/2011 01:08:27 am

I personally believe that if they were truly the "best" relationships, then they would have worked out dispite any mistakes or screw ups. Sometime we make mistakes. Sometimes we screw things up. I believe we make those mistakes and screw things up becasue that is part of the "plan" for us to learn and grow. I love the person you have become, even though I don't know all of your past. Will there be future mistakes and screw ups? Most likely! Will our relationship survive them? If it is meant to be...than most definitely! :) I can't wait to see what your "next move" is. You are an amazing person living an amazing life. I am grateful and love that I get to be a part of it for however long that may be. (I'm routing for a long...long time!!)

Reply



Leave a Reply.