My first day off in a VERY long time (not too long, but it feels like its been forever)... It's been productive so far: cleaned, folded the laundry that I slept on last night, did the dishes, went to the grocery store to get food for our Thanksgiving Feast. NOTE TO SELF: don't ever go to the grocery store the week of Thanksgiving for two reasons 1. ITS PACKED 2. People are really mean and you could at any minute get run over- especially in the baking aisle...

A small preview of whats in store for Thursday (non refrigerated items)
Picture
Turkey, Mashed potatoes, stuffing, green bean casserole, butternut squash casserole, rolls, pecan pie, pumpkin pie, gravy, deviled eggs, EGG NOG, shrimp cocktail, and summer sausage with cheese, and pumpkin pie dip are on the menu so far! (If you are looking for some good recipes you should check out this site: http://www.allrecipes.com)
I also went to the gym tonight. I usually go around 10 in the morning but with my new schedule I haven't been able to make it. I went tonight around 6 and I will never do that again... SO MANY PEOPLE! It made it interesting to people watch though :)

When I got home from doing that I checked the mail and TA- DA my next pen pal letter had arrived :)
Picture
I'm all done reading it and eager to start my reply... maybe tonight?

Tomorrow is Tuesday, do you know what that means??? MY CAMERA SHOULD BE ARRIVING!
Picture
It looks something like this... I can't wait to practice... Now I just need some models. Maybe I'll start with Nature and public places first then move on to real people. We will see.

The list was put on hold for a little bit while I was training for the job but now that it has settled a little bit I can start working on it again...

This week I will be able to check off number 10- Volunteer at a homeless shelter AND church. Excited for that!

In case you checked out the POD section of the website here are some more cracker barrel pics... we had a grand time starting our band lol
Picture
Accordion? is that what that is called?
Picture
My blueberry pancakes- I was thinking about switching my "365 days of photos" to 365 days of food since that is all that I ever post or write about :)
Well that's all I have for now... Work in the morning, then camera time, then girls night with Lauren! EXCITING



Kyle
11/22/2010 11:09:32 am

Wow! So much to comment on I don't know where to start, but food sounds like the only place to start:) Confused by the pumpkin pie dip, what do you dip into it? It looks like you plan on feeding a homeless shelter not volunteering at one. Happy day off!!!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.