First off,  I must start this blog with a HUGE Happy Birthday to my Mom... without her this blog wouldn't exist, my website wouldn't exist, my list wouldn't exist, and of course, I wouldn't exist! So, thanks Mom for bringing me into this world and inspiring me to be the person I am today. I wish everyone had the chance to meet my mom, she's one special lady!

Picture


That's me and her last Mothers day... I would say we are almost the same person :)

I feel like I have so much to update but realistically I just have two BIG these to say. #1: I found a person to be my pen pal (so excited)... I only know his name and nothing else about him except that he has an AMAZING best friend. I thought it would be more interesting to get to know someone through being a pen pal rather than writing to someone I know... I'll keep you updated, of course :)

#2: For the past few weeks I've been trying to figure out what it is that I want to fast... what could I realistically give up for 40 days... I thought for weeks about something and finally it hit me last night while I reading my book (#4) I have decided to give up meat. White meat, dark meat, red meat all meat. Today is the first day of my "veganism" (ya, I made that up). Another thing to keep you updated on!

One last thought before I leave you for the day:

"Life is like a taxi. The meter just keeps a-ticking whether you are getting somewhere or just standing still." -- Lou Erickso


Why not make the ride worth while?
Courtney Bessette
10/7/2010 11:23:55 am

Oops... I commented on the wrong blog.... my comment for this one is on your Star Wars blog... Hee hee! Oh well!!

Reply
Bucky
10/8/2010 05:40:47 am

Man, good luck with the (veganism) haha... don't think I could do it!

Reply



Leave a Reply.