So, my heart has been a work in progress (changing daily) learning how to forgive, forget, and move on. Learning the true meaning of putting others before myself and truly loving people- the way Jesus did. He loved without restraint. I'm far from that but I hope one day I can learn how to love others like that. This is my song for the day:

"Lead me to the Cross" -Hillsong United

Savior I come
Quiet my soul remember
Redemption's hill
Where Your blood was spilled
For my ransom
Everything I once held dear
I count it all as lost

Lead me to the cross
Where Your love poured out
Bring me to my knees
Lord I lay me down
Rid me of myself
I belong to You
Lead me, lead me to the cross

You were as I
Tempted and trialed
You are
Te word became flesh
Bore my sin and death
Now you're risen

To your heart
To your heart
Lead me to your heart
Lead me to your heart


I hope this post finds you all well and gives you a little encouragement today :)

Courtney
10/22/2010 10:57:15 am

I can't even begin to tell you just how proud of you I am. I love you so much Ash, and your blog today has truly moved me. I have always thought you to be a great person, but seeing the changes in your life that you have made in just this year, shows just how much you have grown. You are an amazing lady Miss Ashley Skeie Tangen, and I am so very blessed to have you as my Bestest!

Reply
Christina
10/22/2010 12:54:04 pm

Okay get ready for some intense recipes...

Cranberry White Choc Ginger Cookies
-1 cup fl
-1/4 cup wheat germ
-1/2 tsp baking soda
-1/2 tsp salt
-1/4 tsp ginger
-1 egg
-3/4 cup brown sugar
-1/3 cup canola oil
-1 tsp vanilla
-1/2 cup oats
-2 ounces white choc/what you want (I recommend trying dark choc, I haven't yet but I like it better)
-1/3 cup dried cranberries(I used more cranberries b/c I like them : ) )
-1/4 cup crystallized ginger, chopped (I did not use the whole 1/4 cup)

Preheat oven to 375. Whisk fl, wheat germ, baking soda, salt, and ginger in a bowl. Whisk egg, brown sugar, oil and vanilla in large bowl. Add dry to wet ingredients. Add oats, choc, cranberries and crystallized ginger and stir. Drop onto ungreased pan. Bake 8-10 min.
For me this recipe made about 12 cookies so I would recommend doubling it. They are soooooo good though I love ginger and in my opinion a healthier cookie...

Now for the unhealthy but amazing!

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies
-1 can of pumpkin
-2 eggs
-2 cups sugar
-1 cup veggie oil
-2 tsp milk
-2 tsp vanilla
-1 tsp salt
-2 tsp baking soda
-2 tsp cinnamon
-4 cups fl
-4 tsp baking powder
-1 bag choc chips

Preheat oven to 375. In a large bowl mix pumpkin, eggs, sugar, oil, milk, vanilla, salt, baking soda, cinnamon, choc. In separate bowl blend fl, baking powder (I just stir). Then add to pumpkin mix. Use an ungreased cookie sheet and bake for 10-15min. This recipe makes a lotttt of cookies but they are incredible.


Okay I have an amazing Indian recipe for Channa (vegetarian) but it is from a friend who cooks without measurements haha. I'm going to make it this week and I'll send you the recipe if you would like. It is so good but takes a long time to make so you need a day that you are hanging around the house to check on it. Its eaten with Naan which you can buy at the grocery store kinda by the peta's

Hope you enjoy!

Reply



Leave a Reply.