A new check for my list-

#9: Watch a Star Wars Movie... of course I HAD to watch the first one (that would only make sense, right?) It was alright. It didn't turn me into a die hard fan but... o well.
Picture


The infamous "opening scene" and yes- I read that

I also got my new NORTH CAROLINA drivers license yesterday, woo hoo! I didn't miss a question. When I was sitting in the waiting room, my heart kept pounding- the anticipation of take the test ALL OVER AGAIN had my stomach in knots. Surprisingly people that went before me didn't pass- that really scared me.

But I passed. I'm officially a "North Carolinian" as the lady at the counter would say. Makes me sad to know that I'm not a Minnesota Resident :(
Picture




That's me with my temporary drivers license!






Oh, P.S. Thanks to everyone who has been stopping by my site! I got an email today from the weebly peeps saying that my traffic has sky rocketed and that I'm close to "internet stardom"- I"m sure they say that to everyone but it made me feel pretty good! ... (Did I just thank my fans? SURE DID.)

Courtney Bessette
10/7/2010 11:22:51 am

I love love love this particular blog, because I love your Mom. I mean heck she is my "Minnesota Mom"!! And, of course because I could help you with your list by "introducing" you to your pen pal. He is an AMAZING best friend. I have known him for 10 years and still have not a single bad thing to say about him. He's seen me at my worst and has celebrated with me at my best. I love you! And again, Ash, I am so blessed to call you my BESTEST!

Reply
Jocelyn
10/15/2010 08:35:18 am

I also love this blog, bc Courtney and I share the same MN mom! :)
Also Ash...you inspire me! I think this is a fun idea and I'm sure you'll inspire many people along the way!!!

Cudos to you for giving up meat...I couldn't do it...I'm not disciplined enough to get my "nutritional" values other places. I already do horrible. I think I should take that on...eating more healthy!

Reply



Leave a Reply.