Well I tried my new cookie recipe and let me tell you they were AMAZING! This is what they look like:
Picture
TA DA! They might not look very good, but trust me, they are! The boys LOVED them last night! I encourage you to try it because they are yummy and pretty healthy too!

SERVINGS
Makes 4 to 5 dozen cookies

INGREDIENTS
1 cup whole wheat pastry flour
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
10 tablespoons apple sauce
1 cup brown sugar, packed
1/2 medium banana- smashed
1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1/2 cup old-fashioned rolled oats
1 cup chocolate chips
1/2 cup nuts, chopped (I like walnuts for mine)

I also added 1/3 cup flax seed just to make it a little extra healthy!


PREPARATION
1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F. Lightly oil a baking sheet or cover with parchment paper.

2. In a large bowl, sift or whisk together the flour, baking soda, and salt. Cream the butter with the brown sugar until light in color, about 4 minutes. Beat in the egg until well incorporated. Stir in the vanilla. Add the flour mixture to the butter mixture and blend well. Stir in the oats, chocolate chips, and nuts.

3. Drop by teaspoonfuls onto the prepared cookie sheet. Bake for 10-13 minutes, or until brown. Cool on a wire rack.


My second success- It's official!

Picture



Check it out, not too shabby huh?

I have a lot that I would like to say and I feel the need to say but I think I've already been on the computer too long (damn you facebook!) so I'm gonna take a break, hopefully finish my book, and then take another whack at this blogging thing :)
Kyle Larson
10/14/2010 11:04:14 am

Ok Ash, I am not much help on the video game bit-probably because I don't understand grown men playing them either! I have been trying to figure out friends that play them for years. Maybe its because god gave woman a vagina and I concentrate on that instead! Haha, awesome updates as usual!

Reply
10/14/2010 12:38:10 pm

Great Blog! I think with guys, everything is a compitition, power, adrenalon rush...food... I love your pictures. Great outlet Ash. Looking for more......keep finding things that inspire you (or at least at the moment) and congrats on finishing the book!!!!! love you

Madre

Reply



Leave a Reply.